Sunday, January 4, 2009

Exciting News Today....

Check this out....copied from the Banana Frog blog:

January 04, 2009
The results are in!
We had a fantastic response to the design team contest. Thank you to everyone of the hundreds who entered, we have been truly blown away by your talent. The job of picking just 12 new members was very difficult, although we loved looking at all the layouts and cards.

Anyway, without further ado, drum rolls please...the 2009 Design Team for Banana Frog is:

Amy Welch
Anthea Peterson
Emeline Seet
Francine Clouden
Kirsty Neale
Jo Firth-Young
Julie Kirk
Lory Bucaria
Marion Emberson
Mary MacAskill
Molly Peckham
Tracie Hudson

Congratulations to the new team, it is going to be an amazing year with you all on board!

We will also be asking 12 further designers to do a guest spot over the year and these are:

Mahlin Andersson
Helen Eddie
Jaz Lee
Candy Rosenberg
Jolene Johnston
Michelle Jackson-Mogford
Moon Hulsman
Gwen Lafleur
Julie Detlef
Ifa Zainon
Lynn Ghahary
Leanne Inkpen

Thank you again for all the entries we had and all the support you have given. This year is going to be a good one!


Margie H said...

Congrats, Julie!
Let us know when your spotlight is shining!!

Sasha said...

How awesome is that congrats to you girl .. and good luck on your journey ..

Oward(e) said...

Congratulations Julie!

Melonie said...

Congrats! That's awesome.

Tara said...

That's so cool Julie!! Congrats!